Reviews

    positive review  As a new homeowner & my first "Barn" purchase, Better Built was amazing to help me. They answered all my questions, & were very professional. Best of all, they were timely in building my Barn & provided an excellent end result!

    Teresa Kirkwood Litherland Avatar Teresa Kirkwood Litherland
    January 3, 2019

    positive review  Better Built Barns constructed an 8' X 12' Yard Barn with 7' side walls inside, actually almost 12' tall total. They used excellent quality materials and the attention to the smallest of details amazed me. I was very impressed with the workmanship of the builder and the painters, their attention to detail impressed me greatly (and that's hard to do). They even attached it to the fencing off the patio to ensure the continuity of the fencing. Thank You Better Built Barns. 😀

    Jerry Burrough Avatar Jerry Burrough
    November 16, 2018

    positive review  We hired Better Built Barns to construct a 10 x 12 yard barn. It still looks just as good as it did ten years ago when they built it in our back yard. They even tore down and hauled away our old barn. We would highly recommend them to anyone. They were fast, friendly and efficient, and we are quite happy with our barn!

    Sheila Reid Avatar Sheila Reid
    October 9, 2018

    positive review  They put my barn in about 18 years ago. It is a wonderful quality and is holding up great! The price was less than if I had bought all the lumber and built it myself. They were prompt and professional. I highly recommend them.

    Julie Marriott Welden Avatar Julie Marriott Welden
    October 5, 2018

    5 star review  

    Sean Reed Avatar Sean Reed
    June 19, 2018

    5 star review  We have had two barns built over the years and love them. They are very high quality. Where we live there is a strict building code and we had NO problems getting it approved. Would highly recommend Better Built Barns !!! Everyone we talked with were very nice.

    Carol Northenor Avatar Carol Northenor
    June 14, 2018

    5 star review  They built mine in 2010 and it’s still very sturdy and the builder was very independent and did a great job! Would buy from them again as always the details were covered with no problem to have a correct

    Jim Heidorn Avatar Jim Heidorn
    June 6, 2018

    5 star review  Better Built Barns built MY barn over 20 years ago and it is just as sturdy as when it was built My husband had HIS barn - identical to mine- built about 10 years ago. Both barns are very well built, have had no issues with anything. The owners are friendly and courteous. We love our HIS and HER barns 👍👍

    Jan Wilson Avatar Jan Wilson
    June 5, 2018

    5 star review  I had a huge barn built 20 years ago and it’s still looks new! You couldn’t ask for a better built barn or customer service. I only wish I could have another Better Built Barn in my new home.

    Sherry Stamps Avatar Sherry Stamps
    June 5, 2018

    5 star review  

    Abe Smoker Avatar Abe Smoker
    May 24, 2018

    5 star review  

    Samantha Green Avatar Samantha Green
    May 10, 2018

    5 star review  BBB built mine 10 years ago and it still looks like new! Great product !

    Woody Williams Avatar Woody Williams
    October 14, 2017

    5 star review  

    Kayla Knight Avatar Kayla Knight
    September 11, 2017

    5 star review  

    Tom Atherton Avatar Tom Atherton
    August 23, 2017

    5 star review  I have been to BBB a few times looking for a barn for the youth ball league I help. They have showed me their pamphlets and what makes their barns "Better Built". The staff is friendly and answered ALL my questions to my satisfaction. I hope to do business with them soon. I have recommended them to many people looking for a barn and have family/friends that own a BBB and LOVE IT!

    Gina Flake Avatar Gina Flake
    August 15, 2017

    5 star review  Great service and quality work. They owners were friendly and explained everything thoroughly. Excellent prices.

    Robert Schneider Avatar Robert Schneider
    July 17, 2017

    5 star review  

    Ryan Sandwith Avatar Ryan Sandwith
    July 17, 2017

    5 star review  

    Lynne Mills Whitaker Avatar Lynne Mills Whitaker
    July 17, 2017

    5 star review  

    Wade Flake III Avatar Wade Flake III
    July 17, 2017

    5 star review  

    Holli Dennison Avatar Holli Dennison
    July 11, 2017

    1 star review  The lady in the office was very rude. She said she was the owner but I find that hard to believe. Any owner that wants to stay in business knows they must treat their potential customers kindly or they don't stay in business very long.

    Evelyn DeWeese Huebner Avatar Evelyn DeWeese Huebner
    June 9, 2017

    1 star review  I cannot believe the treatment that I received today at Better Built Barns! I walked into their place of business at 3:10 and there was one woman at the desk on the phone. My entrance was not acknowledged in any way, shape or form. No eye contact, no smile, nothing! I sat down in a chair across from the woman on the phone. I saw a pamphlet of their products, picked it up and read through the entire thing. Still no acknowledgement! I waited at least another 5 minutes until I finally got the woman’s attention and quietly asked her if I could take the pamphlet with me. She nodded, yes. As I started to leave, I quietly asked her if she had any idea how long she would be before she could talk to me. She shook her head no. I asked her if there was ANYONE else I could talk to, she said no and then said, “Ma’am, I am on the phone with a customer.” I told her that I was a customer also and would have appreciated some type of acknowledgment of my presence. She then proceeded to tell me not to come back. I looked at her and responded, “Really?” She said, “Yes, do not bother coming back because I do not deal with rude people like you.” I asked her if she was the owner and her reply was, Yes, I am the owner and again, do not come back!” After this experience today, several things come to mind: 1.) I think it would be very difficult for a locally owned company to stay in business with this type of attitude of an owner/employee and such treatment of customers. 2.) I certainly hope that the gentleman on the phone with her took note of her bad attitude and changed his mind about doing business with Better Built Barns. 3.) Was it because I was a woman that she didn’t take real interest in me a customer? For her information, I was ready to order a yard barn TODAY! 4.) I will make it known how I was treated by telling all of my friends and family and posting on every type of social media possible. 5.) I find it ironic that on their web page they use a Christian symbol to represent their business 6.) Finally, it’s obvious to me that this woman was having an extremely bad day and I pray that it got better for her!!

    Dee Decker Avatar Dee Decker
    June 9, 2017

    5 star review  I saw a bad review below, and I am sorry to hear that, but this company has done 2 large Yard Barns for me 7 and 15 years ago. Never a problem or leak and the doors are great. I hope some more of their MANY happy customers jump on and give them the 5 stars they deserve!

    Timothy Williams Avatar Timothy Williams
    April 19, 2017